iasc header logo image
iasc mobile header

2019 State Board Candidates

Posted: Jan 14, 2019

The following students are candidates for office for the 2019-2020 IASC State Board. Candidates will interview with the IASC Credentials Committee at the state convention, and their credentials will be released at that time.

These are the only candidates eligible to campaign for office; any other students campaigning are in violation of the IASC Constitution and should be reported to the IASC Advisors at Large.  A full printable list of the candidate credentials is available here.


Position Student Name School
President Madeleine Brass Byron High School

Byron, IL
President Garrett Forrest Deer Creek-Mackinaw High School

Mackinaw, IL
1st Vice President Kristen Costa St. Joseph-Ogden High School

St. Joseph, IL
2nd Vice President Kendall Plummer Cumberland High School

Toledo, IL
Secretary Heather Doris Clifton Central High School

Clifton, IL
Treasurer Hannah Sheahan Triad High School

Troy, IL
Public Relations Sidney Ropp Tremont High School

Tremont, IL