iasc mobile header

For Advisors

The IASC has created several high honor awards to present to deserving advisors at the annual state convention. These awards are presented to advisors who have gone above and beyond the call of duty.

  • Advisor of the Year: This award is presented to an advisor who has contributed significantly to their local council and school. Recipients are nominated by their home councils, and a committee reviews the applications and selects one advisor each year.
  • Illinois Award: This award is presented to advisors who have contributed significantly to the IASC at the state level.
  • Hank Clark Memorial Award: This award is reserved for advisors who have greatly contributed to student councils and student success at the local, district, state and national levels.

Advisor of the Year Recipients

  • 2017: Kari Ebens - Byron High School
  • 2016: Janet Blade - Cumberland High School
  • 2015: Cassie Kilgore - Wilmington High School
  • 2014: Cyndi Sulak - St. Charles North High School
  • 2013: Kyle Gordon - Collinsville High School

Illinois Award Recipients

  • 2014: Kyle Gordon - Collinsville High School
  • 2014: Linda Pickett - Columbia High School
  • 2011: Deb Clow - Oakwood High School
  • 2011: Tyler McDowall - Northern Illinois University
  • 2010: Jay Mann - University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • 2009: Pam Moshure - Lake Park High School
  • 2008: Scott Allen - Collinsville High School

Hank Clark Memorial Award Recipients

  • 2012: Lorie Demry -
  • 2009: Gary Clark -